The Brotherhood Conspiracy


It’s rare that I struggle to read a book – even a “bad” book – but Terry Brennan’s The Brotherhood Conspiracy was, unfortunately, one of those books. 

At first the book sounds like an intriguing read – a story life after the destruction of the Temple Mount in Jerusalem?  Fascinating!  It promised a story intertwining the fates of Israel, the Muslim Brotherhood, and even the US (well, let’s not forget the entire world.  But even with the presence of a promising plot, I just couldn’t get into the book.  I found it confusing to follow (even though I’ve ready plenty of books in the “suspense” genre) and just plain awkward to read.  Perhaps it’s because I didn’t read the first book in this series and I felt like I was jumping in and was already lost, but, again, I’ve also read other authors who have written multiple books where the characters continue the plot line from previous stories and I am able to get over that fact.  With this book, however, I just couldn’t get into it or past that fact.

Overall, I’ll give this book a 1.5/5 stars.  If you’re looking for a good suspense read, even in the Christian genre, you need to look elsewhere.  For the record, yes, I did receive a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest, though not necessarily favorable, review.

tbc

Leave a Reply

