Celeste's Dance


Okay, I just have to share this story.. Celeste is now 10 months old and so has become much more interactive. Tonight I was feeding her dinner (sweet potatoes and pork) and while I was feeding it to her I started making rhythmic noises with my mouth using the sound “tch”. As soon as I started she looked at me and started bopping all around in her seat. So I stopped, and she became still and went back to eating. So I tried making the sound again and she looked at me, smiled (like only a 10 month old with two bottom teeth can) and started bopping again. I stopped and she became still and went back to eating.

We played this little game for several minutes – and every time I started making the rhythmic sounds she started bopping and bouncing around in her seat. When I would stop she’d immediately stop moving, look at her food, and go back to eating. But, if I started again, it was like hitting the little switch on a dancing doll and she’d start up again.

It kinda made my evening (I know, I’m simple)

Leave a Reply

